En liten historia om vad som kan hända

Sensitive work: A personal Evolution

Hugh Milne berättar om sig själv som liten när han började på Kindergarten och hur det påverkade honom.

"The teacher instructed us five-year-olds to practice our drawing. 'Draw a man on a hill,' she said. I drew a matchstick figure, shading in a blue skye to within an inch of the matchstick's outline. Coming around to check on our work, the teacher said, 'Why are you leaving space there, Hughie, around the man?' There's no space around people like that! Color in the sky to his body.' So I realized that what I was seeing, this pearl white space around people, I was not supposed to see. Grown-ups didn't see it. I told myself it was 'not there' and dutifully colored in the sky. That day auras disappeared for me.

...
North Americans shamanism points out that we choose one of two paths in life: the right -handed or the left handed-path. The right handed way is the analytic, the conformist, the banker's and businessman's way. The left-handed way is the poet's, artist's, and visionary's way. It is the domain of 'the other'. I had been experiencing the other- indeed, I lived in it - intil I went to kindergarten.


I succeded in closing 'the other' down until I was nineteen."

***************************************************************************************************

En annan historia en annan dag =)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elisabeth

Det är inte lätt att skydda barns förmågor även om föräldrarna är öppna för dem ;)

2009-05-13 @ 17:46:57
URL: http://eharstrom.blogspot.com
Postat av: Ingela

precis ;o) Det blir som det blir =)

2009-05-15 @ 16:28:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0